GLOVERS NEWS: Yeovil Town player awards given out

GLOVERS NEWS: Yeovil Town player awards given out

THE annual end-of-season Yeovil Town awards were dished out to the winning individuals at Huish Park on Saturday (April 29, 2017) following their 1-1 draw with Stevenage Borough in League Two.

There were eight awards up for grabs and defender Alex Lacey won three of them – the Green and White Supporters’ Club Player of the Year, the Community Sports Trust Player of the Year, and the Disabled Supporters’ Association Player of the Year.

He also came second in the Cary Glovers’ Player of the Year category with the winner being goalkeeper Artur Krysiak.

The shot-stopper, who has missed the last few games due to injury, also won the Community Sports Trust Community Award.

Otis Khan received the Bobby Hamilton Young Player of the Year Award, while Francois Zoko picked-up the Andy Stone Memorial Trophy.

Midfielder Matty Dolan was presented with the Western Gazette Award for 2016-17.

PHOTO – TOP: Yeovil Town’s award winners for 2016-17 (from left) are Alex Lacey, Otis Khan, Francois Zoko, Matty Dolan and Artur Krysiak.

GLOVERS NEWS: Yeovil Town player awards given out

YEOVIL Town coverage is sponsored on this website by the Glovers Trust.  The Yeovil Town Supporters’ Society Ltd – known as the Glovers Trust – is a democratic, not for profit organisation, committed to giving supporters a strong unified voice in the decision making process at Yeovil Town FC and strengthening the links between the club and the community that it serves.

Adult membership to join the Glovers Trust is just £10 per year, while it is just £1 per year for those aged Under-16; and £100 per year for a corporate membership.

For more details – go to the Glovers’ Trust website at .

Yeovil Town FC.